If you no longer wish to be a member of the Student Doctor Network, you can delete your account. This will remove your personal information, such as your email address, from the SDN servers. Your account cannot be recovered after 24 hours following deletion.
You can also choose to deactivate your account. Deactivated accounts may be re-activated in the future.
Please note, SDN does not delete posts.
To remove your account:
- Login to the SDN forums. Select your member name in the upper right hand corner of the screen to view the account profile menu. Select the "Delete Account" option at the bottom of the right hand column:
- The system will display the Delete Account page. Select the "Delete Account" button:
- The system will display a Delete Account confirmation pop up box. Please specify why you are deleting your account and check the box to confirm that you understand that your account will be available for recovery for only 24 hours following deletion:
- The system will send you an email confirmation of your deletion. You must click on the link in the email to confirm deletion of your account:
Your account deletion will be completed once you have selected the confirmation link.